Simple Baked Spaghetti 

This weekend has been great! My grandson got to spend some time with his dad. And, it even snowed for a while.  It is mostly gone now, but it has been a productive few days for me. 

I went grocery shopping alone. I wanted to prepare a huge meal so I could take a break and not cook for a few days. I am enjoying cooking, but I so need a time-out from meal preparation for a while.

I decided to fix baked spaghetti. Now,  I first had this dish almost 13 years ago at my niece’s bridal shower. There is nothing like baked spaghetti, corn on the cob, garlic bread, and a fresh garden salad. That is good eating folks!

When I first tried baked spaghetti, I kept it in the oven too long and the noodles on the top were tough.  I have become a better cook over the past few years.

Now, this dish is super easy to prepare.

Here are the ingredients I used,  but there are lots of other ingredients you can add.

Spaghetti noodles, oil, Prego Marinara Sauce, ground beef, and shredded cheese. 

Directions 

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. 

1. Cook the noodles according to the directions on the box. I add about a teaspoon of oil so the noodles won’t stick to the bottom of the pan. I do not add salt because I have to watch my sodium intake. 

2. Brown the beef on the oven until it is thoroughly cooked. 

3. Drain the noodles. 

4. Drain the grease off the meat.

5.Layer the noodles, meat, and cheese in a baking dish. 

6. Bake on 350 degrees for about 30 minutes.

This is a picture of my dish.

Happy cooking, 

Rena

Leave a Reply

