Garlic and Italian Roasted Leg Quarters 

It was a long weekend. 

My grandson did not have school on Friday. I had to get my shopping done for the week and plan some quick, easy, and healthy meals.

Today I prepared chicken leg quarters for dinner.

I like to remove some of the fat and the skin off the chicken. However, my grandson likes the skin to stay on his chicken. He is a rather picky eater.

Instead of regular salt, I use a pinch of Kosher salt to reduce my sodium intake.  Also, I use pepper, garlic powder, and Italian seasonings to make the chicken more flavorful.

Happy cooking, 

Rena

 

Leave a Reply

