Cookouts, Dinners, and Holidays Meals

Dinner with my family is an epic event.

One of my nieces plans the menu and contacts everyone a few days ahead of time.  For our Christmas meal, I was asked to bring my famous green beans.  

Now,  I must admit that they are delicious. I cook them often.  Some folks like to add a little bacon grease for flavor.  I don’t do the pork thing. (Too much sodium) 

However, I do use a little vegetable oil or I may use turkey bacon to season my beans. Also, I add a dash of garlic powder, light brown sugar, and diced onions. My beans are always a big hit with my family. 

Leave a Reply

